Meeting Minutes

California Teleconnect Fund (CTF) Administrative Committee (AC) Meeting

Sacramento Public Library, 828 I Street, Sacramento April 2, 2019

Meeting called to order at 12:30 pm.

1. Introductions

Committee Members Present: Sean McLaughlin-Access Humboldt (Chairperson, CBOs), Jarrid Keller-Sacramento County Library (Libraries), Ravneet Kaur (Public Advocates Office), Jeffrey Mondon-AT&T (LEC), Casey McFall (CBO), Eric Brown-OCHIN (Rural Clinics)

CPUC Staff Present: Eric Van Wambeke (CTF)

Public Participants Present: Geoff Belleau (CDE)

Absent Members: Calvin Chang-UC Davis (Vice-Chairperson, Government Hospitals and Health Clinics), Sonya Edwards-CDE (Education sector) – Retired, Deaf/hearing impaired or disabled community – Seat Vacant, and Ana Montes-TURN (CBO)

2. Public Comments on Non-Agenda Items

None

3. Review Agenda

Approved

4. Review and Approve Prior Meeting Minutes

December 3, 2019 meeting minutes approved.

5. Review Proposed Decision

Reviewed proposed decision

6. Determine Administrative Committee's position

CTF-AC discussed their positions and prepared notes.

7. Draft Comments to Proposed Decision

Comments discussed. AC approved CTF-AC's responses.

<u>Action</u>: Committee Members McLaughlin and Keller to prepare CTF-AC's official response and file by April 8, 2019.

8. Nominate representatives for vacancies

Committee confirmed nominations of Geoff Belleau (CDE) and Ali Dias (CDE) with quorum.

Action: Committee chair McLaughlin to submit cover letters for nominations of Geoff Belleau and Ali Dias to Executive Director and copy CTF Staff.

Committee confirmed Sean McLaughlin to continue as Chair and confirmed Jarrid Keller as Co-chair